AIADMK, DMK, Lok Sabha Election 2024,
Share If You Like The Article

A heated altercation ensued between representatives of the AIADMK and DMK parties on Monday, as both factions vied for priority in submitting their candidates’ nomination papers for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

The commotion unfolded in the presence of the returning officer for the Chennai North constituency, where Tamil Nadu Minister PK Sekar Babu and AIADMK leader D Jayakumar vigorously insisted that their party’s nomination be accepted first. The dispute arose as ‘Royapuram’ Mano and Kalanidhi Veeraswamy emerged as the nominees for the AIADMK and DMK respectively in the Chennai North constituency. Meanwhile, BJP candidate Paul Kanakaraj alleged that he was barred from entering the office when attempting to file his nomination papers.

Several candidates, including Sowmya Anbumani from the PMK (Dharmapuri), Singai Ramachandran from the AIADMK (Coimbatore), and K E Prakash from the DMK (Erode), submitted their nomination papers today. In the Virudhunagar constituency, nominations were filed by DMDK’s Vijaya Prabhakaran and BJP’s Radhika Sarathkumar, adding to the election fervor in the region.

Share If You Like The Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *